As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Iconic

When you see shots of the Oregon Coast you will invariably see one of Haystack Rock shot from somewhere in Ecola State Park. I was there today to watch whales. We saw three spouts. That was a great way to start the new year. I do believe this is set to be a good one.

On my way home I went to the Cove to check out the surfers and watched drama unfold. A surfer had his leash break and became separated from his board. It was scary and reassuring to watch the others in the water to scramble to make sure he was safe and get him and his board back to shore.

The Pacific is a mighty ocean and I was reminded of that in a couple very different ways today.

I hope 2013 is starting out well for all of my blip friends as well.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.