my very first...

...caterpillar

i can’t tell you the excitement - i felt inside - i was practically shaking with it - i had hoped to discover - something special but not - in my wildest imagination - did i expect to find a caterpillar - hidden in our little community garden - i go down there - exploring on a regular basis - hoping to find ladybugs - or other intriguing insects - flowers blooming which i - haven’t seen before - vegetation growing and coming - into its prime - and i always hold out - hope for that inevitable - lovely butterfly which might - be flitting around seeking - some nectar or wanting - to just pose for me

but a caterpillar? - i could barely contain my delight - if my research is correct - i believe this little one - will morph into a beautiful - yellow swallowtail butterfly - but don’t mark my word - hopefully it will stick - around in this persons garden - be safe and grow to adulthood - i will try to follow it - for now, i am claiming it as...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.