Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Orange Underwing

We ended up in town this afternoon so that The Man could deal with a mobile phone problem via texting. He couldn't get a signal at home. I suggested going to the studio so we had somewhere to sit comfortably.

It was there that I spotted this orange underwing moth which gives me the opportunity to say I have put up a Blipmeet in the Community section. There's an exhibition on at the Edinburgh Botanical Gardens of  Microsculpture - Insect Portraits of Levon Biss.

It was amazing how the colour of the moth matched the cedar boards I'd been using for yesterday's shoot. At home I saw my first painted lady butterfly of the season.

Upcoming Blipmeets:

Friday, 2/8/19 Uldale, Cumbria: Lunch and a wander.

Friday, 16th/8/19 Edinburgh Botanical Gardens: Insect Portraits of Levon Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.