Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

New Year's Day in the Gulf Islands

A new year. Lots of resolutions.
A very fine day here in the Gulf Islands. Fiona wanted a ride in Boppa's "big boat" (17 ft. motorboat) so we all went out to see what wildlife we could see. Late morning the sun came out, it was calm and glorious. This is a small bird island a bit north of us.... I think there are 12 harbor seals in this photo, as well as 1 eagle, but almost the best part for me and my camera was sun shadows on this pretty neat rock! (if you look large you can see all the seals...)
And later, H and I had another row on the water -still calm but cloudier - what a good way to begin the new year!
I hope it's a good year for everyone!


later, I'll put some more gulf island shots on flickr - won't work now....

Edit: This internet has been very temperamental today but now there are just a few more photos from our midday boat trip in the sun.... HERE.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.