93rd Street Pre-Digital

Having not been out today I came across this panorama created from two prints around 2002 (?--I went digital in April 2003, the same month we moved from Manhattan to Northampton Mass). It's fun to view large.

This is a view looking south from our 9th floor apartment on West 93rd Street (between Columbus and Amsterdam Avenues). It mainly shows the tops of buildings on 92nd Street from the rear, and behind is the roof of a school facing 92nd Street, which has been adapted as a play or game area. I've shown the Manhattan location on the map.

It was interesting processing my digital image of the prints (holding them in front of me)--I needed considerably less adjustment in Photoshop than I normally apply to my digital files as they come from the camera.

I normally might be hesitant to use this as a blip, but the first day of the New Year is as appropriate a time to look back as forward, in my view. Best wishes for the New Year to all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.