Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Snells Beach Sunrise

Up this morning in time to catch some colour in the sky, if not the actual sunrise. Sunburn and sore feet from yesterday (a cut under my big toe makes walking uncomfortable, so I wasn't well-keen on running on it) meant we didn't do much, either beach or running, and hung about at the beach house reading and relaxing. So other than a few kid snaps, and some over-dark pics of the kereru which visited again, I was left with "just" this beautiful sky for blip today.

"Just" worth a look in large, I think.

Edit: check out the kingfisher, the heron, and the shag I photographed this afternoon down at the beach.

Oh, and for some reason I hadn't indulged yet since being here, but today I treated myself to a couple of pieces of Vogel's bread (original mixed grain, of course), toasted, and smothered in Vegemite. Er. Mah. Gerd. There is no bread to match this.

I might as well blip this now ... though it'll serve me right if there's an even better sunset. ;-)

Also, hmmmmph at the iPad photos app, which it would seem is taking up about 1.5 to 2 GB more space than it ought. Consequently, I've been forced to leave photos on my SD card - other than the one I blip - to avoid running out of space on my iPad. That's despite some fairly ruthless housekeeping before coming over; even then, with no photos, the photos app was taking up 2GB. I've seen a lot of reference online to this issue, and will have to figure out how to sort it when I get back to my computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.