Peeking Peepster

We welcomed a baby robin that hatched on the outside of back porch two days ago.  Then we discovered this little urchin in the hollies in the back today.  Now we know why every night the mother robin and father cardinal squabble at sundown.  I know the focus and lighting are awful but it was too cute to post anything else.  It's SOOC except for some cropping.

I exceeded all expectations today hiking the steepest bridle trails at Sulphur Springs with my activity tracker beeping me congratulations along the way. I surpassed weekly goals all in one day's hike. I meant to have an easy meander today after cycling and swimming yesterday. I doubled Mr Mole's usual distance by adding another section to the hike.  I crossed 7 creeks, photographed wildflowers, a young buck growing antlers, a hawk, the riverbend, a memorial bench, and small painted stones placed about in crevices. 

The jury is still out whether I'll keep the Garmin Vivosmart4.  I'll give it another week and one more phone call to tech support to sort out an array of issues, most of them probably user-related.  But hey - either I can or I can't operate it; either it can or it can't do the job.  I linked it with myfitnesspal for the food side of the picture which has been pretty seemless.  I entered my usual state of tech mania yesterday trying to sort it all out when Mr Mole softly commented that "it's probably not worth the trouble." 

I really don't like following the crowd on anything.  If this improves my health it may be worth a little aggravation up front.  I still don't like wearing a watch again though.

Have a happy start to the new week everyone and thanks as always for your kind visits, etc.  I'll probably be laying low after today's hike, yardwork, and washing the siding when I got home.  Too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.