Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Mrs Swane’s Peanut Slice

This is an old family favourite and the main reason I don’t make it very much is because I can’t stop eating it when I do!! Fortunately this time round I’m gifting it to the Golf Club for their Junior Golf Day when over 80 youngsters and their families will descend on Blackheath Golf Club. I did have a mild panic when I realised that it contains peanuts. I decided I would print a sign and stick it on the plate stating that “This slice contains peanuts”. I wouldn’t want any budding Shane Lowry to come to a sticky end because of my slice!!

Mr and Mrs Swane owned a holiday cottage at Mandurah which is a seaside town around an hours drive from Perth. When we were little Mum and Dad used to rent the cottage and whenever we turned up Mrs Swane would have a batch of her famous Peanut Slice ready for us. It brings back lots of lovely memories for me. I’ve decided to be overly generous and publish the recipe. Trust me you won’t regret making it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.