Echo In the Canyon

Oh my. This movie. Soundtrack of our lives. Jakob Dylan produced, narrated, and interviewed in this incredible film. It’s about the music scene in Los Angeles, specifically Laurel Canyon, mid 60s. The Byrds; The Mamas and The Papas; The Beach Boys; Crosby Stills Nash and Young; Jackson Browne; The Beatles; Eric Clapton...and a healthy dose of Tom Petty. I downloaded the whole soundtrack today after leaving the theater. Such amazing music. It was a renaissance, creativity flowing...and we were around to hear it, live it. Lucky us! If you listened to these people back then, you owe it to yourself to watch this movie. Incredible storytelling, cinematography, and of course, music.

Quoting a t shirt I saw two weeks ago at the Oregon Country Fair: “I May Be Old, But I Saw the Greatest Bands.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.