twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Up and out for supplies after most of the last 3 weeks elsewhere.

A guest arrived for breakfast and planning for August was done over avocado bacon muffins and strong coffee.

I chummed Her back up town in a monsoon ...she went into work, I briefly considered making a start on the art festival but apart from another brief swing past Stills   / Cindy Sherman I went off for supplies ( different shop) and also carted my Jack MacCallum / Alkee FCB carving home. 

To find someone had tried to break into the bike shed. My LL was most unhelpful. I have 12 bikes and no way of securing them apart from taking them all into my 4th floor flat. Eventually I figured how to secure it myself but it doesn't help anyone fix it and it's hardly massively secure.

An hour of fannying about with that and it was off to fetch the lads..Liverpool v Napoli. 

Alex in particular is a big fan so was thrilled to see the team bus sweep along wester Coates as we cycled into a heaving mass of Scousers-for-the-day.

But a poor game; Insinghe (?) was ace for Napoli but that was about it.

Biked home / dropped boys and settled into a frugal dinner of jacket potato and baked beans.

Pay day tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.