40 Degrees - Day 3

Parked my car in one of my favourite free parking zones and walked about 2 km. to the bank near the city centre because I had to inquire about something important, then entered the city centre and bought two books for me and one for AW.  Because of the abundance of choices online, I dropped the habit of browsing in a real brick-and-mortar bookshop, but I don't think I'll mind picking up where I left off.  Threw in a handful of greeting cards (fabulous for emergency shots) then hiked back to the car via another route, and in this way I got my walking done.  This was shot on my initial walk -- the old water tower in Breda, now used by a couple of law firms.  I believe they were allowed to buy it for the proverbial one euro.  I have posted it before, I think three years ago.

In the evening, it sounded as though the heat wave was over -- very loud and strong gusts of wind whooshed by the whole night, making sleep more bearable.  Rain will arrive by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.