memento

By memento

Iron Chef America*

...Flay vs. Fiori. Secret ingredient: carrots!

These crunchy, sweet, thinly shaved ribbons of carrot will get sauteed briefly in butter and caramelized along with blanched, french green beans and then lightly tossed in a spicy chutney/fig balsamic vinegar glaze.

They will provide the splash of color for the rest of the meal which will feature a small filet of crisp, pan-seared tilapia with a light lemon butter drizzle atop a bed of creamy, garlic mashed Yukon Gold potatoes.

I thought about blipping the plate with the complete meal but who am I kidding..am I going to wait that long to eat it? No.

I'm making myself really hungry right now, so on with the preparations and imaginary battle for culinary supremacy!

*Iron Chef America

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.