Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Frustrated swimmers!

When I got to the pool today it was mayhem! I took the timetable to the lifeguard and showed her what is was supposed to be, and she said she would speak to a manager about putting another lane in. One lady who I see most days asked me if I was querying the timetable and they only came because it said there were three lanes. Another lady stopped and said she was unhappy as she had come a long way to use the pool, and only wanted the slow lane as she hated to get in peoples way.

They were all delighted the extra lane was put in as it would have been a nightmare, four slower swimmers and then me and another medium swimmer that came in soon after. We would have all been frustrating each other. Anyway, they were happy and I was happy, and I encouraged them to ask in the future if they weren’t happy with the way the pool was.

So for my Mono Monday double exposure, hosted by Carolina, is the timetable and my swimming essentials, Swans goggles and my waterproof iPod shuffle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.