PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

It's probably not a red admiral but ....

A dry day! Time to carry on preparing and painting the gates. I decided to complete the small front gate and leave the rest of the week clear to deal with the drive gate to the best of my ability. So with small gate rubbed down and first coat applied I had time to wander over to the meadow to take some pics before the second coat. This little guy was my favourite. He looks so noble on his thistle. In fact I would like to propose (and this will sound like heresy living in Norfolk) that we rename Trafalgar Square Meadow Square, take down the monument to Nelson and replace it with a huge column shaped like a thistle with a butterfly posing on top. Short of that I'll just enter this little guy in the Silhouette challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.