And the kindness continues

So spoiled, and the only ray of sunshine today. So kind of this student to do this everyday.

My taxi driver lost his licence today for dropping off a customer. It’s a little difficult when there are no taxi zones and the police stop them when they stop. He now has a fine to pay, it’s unfair.

I got the news today that when I transfer to a temporary visa at the end of the week I lose work rights and am unable to transfer my visa. This is contrary to what I’d been led to believe. This now means I’ll have to leave and re-enter, going through a nightmarish and costly process, losing half of my payout because of incorrect information. I wanted to leave 8 months ago when I was so sick, but stayed.. while I do have a sponsor and visa lined up, it’s taken longer to arrange than I would’ve liked and now I’m not sure if they’ll help now. I have a very kind neighbour who is also helping. Stressed, unhappy..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.