Closing time

This has happened before: a catch-up with a friend and colleague for tea and cake at Doddington Hall and they close-up around us. However, this is normally when we come from a day at work not when we arrange to meet in the holidays. We managed to spend two and a half hours catching up over cake and a wander around the shops before they locked up and we had to head around the outside to get back to the car park. 

That arrangement was due to be only real plan for the day but I ended up heading into work this morning to meet with a colleague who is designing a database. He generally has questions I didn't even know needed to be asked but we are close to a finished article which will make one aspect of my role more efficient next year. I managed to empty the boxes and refill my desk drawers whilst I was there so the office is getting there. 

Bailey has been fairly unimpressed at being left twice today and keeps being hopeful that someone other than me will appear. He'll have his wishes granted on Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.