Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

Today it rained most of the day.

Today it rained pretty much all day with only the occasional break from the downpours. Most of the day was taken up with clearing the attic and going through boxes upon boxes of old cassettes, books and CD's. The cassettes cant be played anymore and the CD's I can now get on Deezer so no point hanging on to those.
Also upstairs a lot of our old paperwork from Aberdeen (the sale of the flat, payslips from EDS and bank statements that never seem to get above £1200) and our first year in Galway (losts of phone bills, mortgage stuff, the re-registration and subsequent write-off of the car I took over from Scotland, as well as a lot of bank statements that never seem to get above £1200). We seemed like such a mess in those days, thankfully we've matured and stabilised a bit since. Four kids tend to ground you.
Later on I took some pictures of a few images from the NatGeo photographs book also found upstairs and posted to Insta. Got some nice responses to my story which is basically me saying how these images motivated and inspired me to take photographs but how it never got to be more than just a pipe dream. At 49 I might be too late to start now, but I'm determined to give it a go.
Tomorrow to Inishcrone for the surfing assuming the weather holds out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.