Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Bright beach under a grey sky

It had stopped raining. It was six-thirty and I couldn't bear to stay in all afternoon, so here we were, pounding along the shore road in the pursuit of sanity when I should have been making the dinner. There was nothing I wanted to photograph; even the black cattle were doing their thing in the far corner of the field and weren't looking photogenic. But the shore was a magic place of glowing colours - all the different seaweeds, the older, drier stuff and that left behind on the last tide - and that was my Blip.

 A day of some satisfaction - I returned to Pilates for the first time since the cracked rib episode and didn't fall over when we did the balance work - and considerable frustration when I tried to back up my photo library and it wouldn't do it because of a corrupted file (or something). Error code -36. Seems to be dreaded and well-known. I thought I'd found a smart cure, but it didn't work. I'm going to try another work-around tomorrow: it's too late now for that sort of thing.

I blame Blipfoto, really - I never used to take quite so many photos ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.