Babybichon

By Babybichon

One foot forward

As I saw the New Year's in with family - it reminded me of what the next few months would bring; apprehension. (Great start to the year eh?!)

My thoughts were filled with how little one will get on at nursery (he's so far not enjoyed his settling in sessions), me going back to work after several months off, amongst other things.

Then I force myself to think: positively...

...and the importance of remembering: it is all about new beginnings, what you make of each and every situation, enjoying the times spent with family and friends.

So whenever apprehension/fear set in I will my mind to do the opposite, and take one day at a time.

------

When reading the above back to myself it reads of anxiety, a person with zero confidence, insecurity - but actually I'm the opposite if you knew me, so why the 'sad' story? I guess it's just the 'mood' I'm in at the time, I think we can all attest to feeling like that at times!

I also think its from the post-Christmas 'blues' that people get after the Christmas and New Year festivities, and for those back at work. Apparently the third Monday of January is the worst day after Christmas known as 'Blue Monday'

Ok, I'll stop with the depressing post!!

On that note HAPPY NEW YEAR everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.