Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Hovering

I made my way up into the wilderness this afternoon during a sunny interval. The showers when they came were sharp, and more are forecast, along with high winds. That's never good at this time of the year with the trees in full leaf, elderly, and perched on the edge of the bank.  Let's hope it's not their time to fall yet.

When I said I'd decided to let the garden go wild, I didn't mean the whole thing.  The bit surrounding the house is fairly kempt, and TM tends the vegetable garden assiduously.  I went up into the wild bit today hoping there would be some butterflies - reports everywhere of painted ladies, but here there are only cabbage whites and a solitary, rather tattered peacock.  There are hoverflies aplenty, so I decided to blip one for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.