The Horses Were More Intelligent & Mature

An early start and luckily my journey to the yard to find my hacking partner had overslept and wasn’t going to make it wasn’t completely wasted as I had to drop Sushi off at work next door anyway.

Driving home I decided that I think I may actually prefer the seed heads of the cow parsley in the verges than when they are in full bloom. I love their shapes and how they stand so upright in amongst the grasses and the hedges.

After a nice lunch with Eldest and once he had set off back down South, I headed back to the yard for our rearranged hack. Typically we had just set out when it started to rain, we carried on thinking we’d be fine and it would soon stop...more fool us as we got totally drenched as the heavens opened. Both horses were really good especially when some young idiots in a clapped out Range Rover decided to rev their engine and laugh hysterically just as they were alongside us ... luckily being more intelligent and mature, the horses just ignored them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.