First and Second

It was Day 3 at the Scottish Orienteering Festival today and a Middle Distance Race at Dundurn.  Once again I went out early so that I would be able to take photos after my run.  It was a picturesque setting with the assembly and finish fields surrounded by mountains and the sun shining for the first time this event.  Apart from one error, I was pleased with my run and finished in third place.  Tony had a much later run so I visited several positions in the area to take photos of the incoming orienteers.  It was a World Ranking Event as well so there was tight competition in the elite classes with the ranking athletes starting in reverse order.  My blip records the culmination of the Men's event with Peter (no.2) and GG (no.1) entering the finish field close together and racing to the finish. 

These two will be competing for Great Britain at the World Champs in Norway shortly so they are in good form ahead of that event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.