Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A good day

so few beachgoers
weather: damp to downright wet
still the bay looks good

Good work with the physiotherapist and the occupational therapist who still tries to make my life easier by adapting my wheelchair so that I have the optimal position when I'm seated by adding blocks and wedges here and there to balance my slightly off pelvis and spine.

I only waited about ten minutes for my father to arrive after that. We had a good time, as always. It's only been a few years we've been able to actually enjoy moments spent like this, just the two of us, one adult speaking to another (though not random adults, of course).

I have visitors every other day at the moment: Julie and Hervé came on Sunday, my dad on Tuesday, an uncle will visit on Thursday then Julie will come again on Saturday. It is a perfect rhythm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.