My dear friend.....

I got to have a lovely visit with some of the people i know when i lived on Northshore Road. Anne and I have been in contact over the years - especially regarding our back issues and our art projects. Here she is, in her absolutely amazing studio, with the book she made. Anne is an amazing artist, not just in the art objects she creates, but in her home, with Gault (her husband). There whole house is an amazing work of art. We managed to spent a bit of time in her studio talking art! I have many many wonderful memories of sharing this space with Anne over the years i lived up the road!

We were joined by my close a wonderful neighbos, Leslie and Roger....i lived next door (well a 5-8 minute walk down the gravel road) for 20 odd years and their children and mine grew up together! It was lovely to hear what is going on in their lives now....and to reminise about the kids childhood adventures!

In the extra is their son, Fraser, with Morgan and Bronwyn at the wedding on Saturday. I hadn't seen this young man for many, many years and it was such a delight to spend time with him. He has turned into a very fine and fun young man! He is also a very cool dancer and we shared a few moves on the dance floor together. I've also added a couple of images from the party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.