Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Can't say I found this easy...

...but my take on science - what has it ever done for us - for Wide Angle Wednesday today...
I've gone with a corner of our "office space" - crammed full of electrical power - the stuff of dreams not that many years ago! Difficult to know where science and technology overlap - but the electricity here is powering my laptop, printer, a light, and music speakers, and of course the old fashioned phone connection is also in the background...
I find you appreciate things fully when they are suddenly not there - and how many things are impossible to do when there is a powercut? And we're so used to being in constant contact, how difficult is it without Gs or WiFi these days??
Thanks to steveng for hosting while Bob is away ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.