Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Breaker

On Monday night, a few minutes before my dinner was fully cooked, my oven blew a fuse and stopped working. I reset the fuse at the fuse box in the hall and the oven seemed to work again on Tuesday evening. I say 'seemed' because the fuse blew again when the oven was warming up and I hadn't even got to the stage of putting my dinner in. This time, though, the fuse wouldn't reset at the junction box.

So this morning I called an oven repair person and he'll be out tomorrow. As he's not a qualified electrician I had also to call an electrician to have a look at the problem (thankfully one of the members of our church is a retired electrician). He replaced a circuit breaker (or something like that) and so at least I have power to the oven, even if the oven itself is not working.

And there goes my Wednesday. Missed the Ramblers walk over at Culross. Apparently they managed to dodge the thunder and heavy rain and take shelter as it passed by. Hopefully I'll have a working oven, if albeit accompanied by a lighter wallet, by this time tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.