Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Birthday treat

Despite the BBC weather app saying it would be showers all day, it turned out sunny and warm, though the morning was cloudy. We took Archie up the hill early, thinking it would rain later, but it didn’t. All good. Here he's admiring some of the wee blue flowers.

JR went into town in the afternoon to claim the monthly free cake at her favourite shop (last day) only to find that it was just available before midday!

I popped into the cafe for a flat white and to read the papers, and left Archie at home with his peanut butter stuffed bone, the blind down in the lounge so that he can’t see who's passing the gate and bark. But... barking he was, when I returned. He was looking out of the other window. (Note to self: Move other chair)

After my coffee, I went down the road for a massage - neck, shoulders and back - a birthday gift from JR. I was given a bonus leg/knee rub too. It was great, actually, and quite painful at times, so I suppose that's good. I'd actually like a daily session...

Yay! Orang Utan Jungle School is back - my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.