I slept badly, so was up at 5 this morning. Not the best day to start with so little sleep but hey ho.....

I'd arranged to meet my Wednesday friends earlier than usual because I was going to the funeral of an old friend this afternoon. We had a lovely walk through the countryside and across a river and also a suspended walkway that goes over someone's private garden(!!!), ending up at a place where they grow flowers and make (very expensive) perfume. It was a bit on the early side for lunch, so we drank cups of hot chocolate (I know, slightly bizarre on a warm summer's day) before heading back home. We spent time making plans for a forthcoming trip to London :)

The funeral service in the afternoon was lovely with beautiful music and very lovely words. There were many old friends there so there was lots of catching up with people afterwards.

I was super-tired by the time I got home, so had a late siesta, so that I would be refreshed for the evening. Unfortunately, I forgot that I was supposed to be at a French conversation evening that I was rather looking forward to, only remembering just after 9pm.... It sounds as if I missed a great evening with great pizza! Sigh..... I guess that's what a reduced night's sleep does for you!

There's a lovely summer river scene over in My Third and lots of puffy clouds over in my b&w journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's EB!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.