Overgrown

Walked down Burgoyne again today but went on the main trail instead of just the road. The little abandoned shed at the start of the trail is slowly being taken over by vegetation. The parks guys have cleaned up around it in the past, and I'm wondering if they will this summer. An owl and some ravens were very vocal and kept me company for a few minutes. There were a few small magnolia blossoms on the trees down by the beach, very unusual because the ones that bloomed earlier are long gone. Only saw one guy on the trail then a couple of people with dogs when I got back to the car. I love how peaceful it is there in the mornings.
When I came home, I watered the garden, cleaned up the beds a bit, deadheaded some flowers and picked some veggies for salad tonight. It was pleasant, not too hot, so I ate lunch al fresco with the hummingbirds and dragonflies. I caught up on some needed housework and now am going to relax for awhile before it's time to make supper. The days fly by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.