Another Hummingbird

This little Anna Hummingbird was making interesting sounds while he sat in the birch tree. I am glad he sat still for me.

I took Ellie to an in-home daycare today. It is run by a friend of mine from church. I am not sure about it for Ellie.....my friend is great with the kids and they are pretty well behaved....but I know it isn't prefect. The kids are quite self sufficient....but they have to be with one person watching 6 kiddos under 4 years old outside. She has lots of outdoor equipment including slides and ride on toys.....but her backyard isn't flat and there were a lot plastic ride-on things tipping over.  I think she wouldn't be hurt badly, but I am pretty sure she would end up with a few bumps and scrapes.....she would have to learn to fend for herself without me within reach to help or protector her. I am thinking of only taking her there one day a week so she learns to play with other children.....but maybe not the best place. Ideally, I would like to find someone closer with just one child who would like to exchange babysit one day a week......I may start knocking on doors nearby to find another little girl as a playmate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.