Tropical storm Wipha

Well it’s been an eventful day indeed. T1 was issued yesterday despite it being a lovely day, but then T3 later in the day. I guess there’s a typhoon around somewhere!

Anyway I had to go in to town today for an MRI, and I had another appointment later on the other side of town.

I had calls from both clinics asking if I would like to postpone my appointments as T8 would be hoisted later today! I said I would continue to the first and then decide about the second later.

Little did I know that that decision would be made for me. T8 was hoisted while I was still at the MRI, so I had little over 2 hours to get home! Managed to get on a ferry in time! Battling strong winds in Central amongst the various wind tunnels created by the sky scrapers. Harrowing indeed. Couldn’t believe the gusts, I nearly got blown away. There were people holding on to each other across the walkways ... scary stuff.

The rest of the day was spent at home watching the storm from the safety of home. Our first T8 for the season ... and quite the storm indeed.

Picture is taken from the DB ferry, could barely see Kowloon side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.