The Boy Relaxing

Spent the morning reviving an old desktop PC so that I could run some software to program one of my old TV system remotes to help resolve some conflicts that I am having with my new satellite recorder. The software only runs on Windows - and only in compatibility mode on W10 (it is fifteen years since the app was updated!). I think have found a workaround, which is not ideal but seems to work.

Appointment with musculo-skeletal services physiotherapist in Wetherby this afternoon - she prodded me and pulled and pushed my legs and feet and made me bend in places I haven’t bent in years. The good news is that I have got most movement back after my sciatica - and she can see no reason why the pain/numbness shouldn’t disappear in time (bad news it may take 18 months).

The results from the MRI hadn’t come through - Harrogate hospital systems don’t talk to Leeds NHS Trust servers - the results have to be added manually!

Too hot to take Finlay out for an afternoon walk - so we played in the garden - here he is just getting his breath back after chasing his toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.