Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

View From A Bus Stop

Of course the buses would choose today, when it is absolutely twatting down, to fart me about on my journey home. The bus service that goes to the end of my street has recently changed routes, which means I can no longer catch that home from work as it stops in Town much further from my office. I had to get a not-express bus because all the express ones were driving by as they were too full. I decided to get off that halfway and catch the bus that drops me off at the end of my street where it joins onto its old route, because the app said one was due in 3 mins. Nearly 10mins later, it shows up. I get on it, it goes to One Stop, then promptly turns around and starts heading back into Town. I asked the driver and he informed me that only every other bus goes as far as my estate now, and that I should "read the destination on the front of the bus". He did not apologise when I pointed out that both the app and the front of his bus had said my estate... I called Rich to whinge and then the race was on to get to the stop his bus would go to. I didn't think I'd make it because the traffic lights were taking forever to change, and at one point I had to wait for the same set of traffic lights to change again because there was a HUMONGOUS puddle and the traffic would have absolutely soaked me; I literally had to run down that stretch of road to avoid an impromptu shower! I got to the stop with about 20secs to spare, but I was very, very wet... Gotta love a bit of public transport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.