Brainwork

I have logged almost all basic geocaches within 40 km's radius. Only some climbing caches high in trees or bridge pilars or in islands deep at Lake Saimaa don't have my signature in logbooks yet. However, today there are 694 puzzle caches in South Karelia region and which I have found about 300, so quite a lot caches waiting to be resolved and very much brain work.

If you are not familiar with geocaching, those puzzle caches (in most of the cases) requires firstly to resolve some problem to get the coordinates to the final cache location. Theme of the puzzles varies  between heaven and earth, so it requires lot's of thinking, trying, guessing or luck to get the right resolution. For me the lucky part includes two puzzle caches which I have found accidentally from the photo I have captured. Some of caches also just by lucky tries if I have seen some place which looks good for a cache hide.

At the same time it's fun and rewarding if you get puzzle resolved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.