Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Jesus Christ Superstar

Possibly the worst blip I have posted in a while! It doesn't do the gold panelling justice! Took the kids to see Jesus Christ Superstar, it was brilliant. Carys was a little perturbed by the use of gold glitter to show whipping and W was fascinated by the stage make up of Jesus when he had been beaten up.

Before we went in on of the ushers toon me to one side and asked if I realised that there was an actual crucifixion simulation in the show and it was suggested 10+ to see it. Well yes, all three of us know the story and it would be my 12 yr old's reaction, not my 10yr old's that would worry me! Needless to say they were both fine. It opened up a lot of good conversation points about peer pressure and how things get out of hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.