Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Cheese...

What an amazing two days I have had with Clive (clive1079)!  A trip to Montreal to attempt to photograph all the statuary in Notre-Dames-des-Neiges Cemetery.  Not everyone's idea of fun, but it is mine and I do believe C enjoyed the art and the beauty of the place - not to mention the antics of the many groundhogs that call it home!  We had to be very careful as the groundhog holes are massive and one could easily break and ankle or leg, stepping into one!

This little big guy made me laugh. He dove into his hole and then when I didn't move, he peeked out to see what I was doing.  I love that you can see his teeth.  I felt sorry for them as they appeared to be bothered by the heat and the flies...


Now to post today's blip....


D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.