Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Just need a vacumn cleaner now!

It has been an action packed day today for everyone except CCN. It’s been a day to catch up on all of the sleep deprivation that occurs when you’re in hospital for a few days. The underfloor carpet heating was layer this morning (see extra) and this afternoon, Allen returned and laced the new grey carpet. I’m looking forward to seeing how cosy and warm the carpet will feel once the heating pads kick in.

Our lovely friends James and Daune drove up from Sydney today and brought lunch with them which was a great relief. They are truly great friends and I enjoyed having their company while my beautiful CCN caught up on her sleep.

I’m looking forward to taking delivery of the new beds, hopefully next week. In the meantime, I’ll be sorting out the incredible amount of stuff that came out of the guest room cupboards :). Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.