A New Day

By ANewDay

Busy Bees

The bees were enjoying the lavender in the sunshine.  A friend is keen to have some to make lavender bags, but not sure when is the best time to collect it as I don't want to deprive the bees:-)

Yet another hospital appointment today - this time to the Cardiovascular Risk Clinic to assess my BP problem.  I have waited 14 months for this appointment, so was surprised to find the waiting room virtually empty and I was called through exactly on time!  Lots of tests, including a 3-minute step test and then fitted with a 24 hour ambulatory BP monitor.  Unlike previous ones I've had from the GP, this one goes off every 15 minutes during the day and 30 minutes at night.  Not a lot of peace then!

Bit of a hitch at bedtime, as I got in a tangle getting ready for bed and decided to take the monitor off and then replace it once I'd got organised.  Trouble was - I couldn't remember how it went back on!!  Had to call for TJ for help and he eventually worked out I was trying to put it on back to front. He sorted it out for me, but not before I had missed one reading.  Don't suppose it will matter too much, but I did feel a fool:-)

Back to the hospital on Friday to have it removed and a print out of the readings taken, followed by a lecture from discussion with the Professor, no less, to discuss the results.  Trouble is, I do know exactly what I should be doing - eat less, lose weight, take more exercise etc.  It's the doing it that's so hard:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.