Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

François

a perfect visit
lunch with françois then a sit
to take in the view

François is my uncle (my mother's brother) and he and his family live in Montpellier. They often spend a week in Brittany in summer. My aunt Perrine was flying into Brest after seeing my cousin Titouan off to Canada in the morning, so he decided to come and visit me for lunch (excellent crêpes, we'll go to the same place when my parents visit next! :-D).

It was very nice to see him and talk with him - I hadn't seen him since last year when my parents organised a family event (which will happen again this coming weekend).

I started a new exercise: biking. Well, sort of: I remain seated in my wheelchair and the pedals turn by themselves to activate my muscles, instead of the other way around. But it's a start! :-D

I just blipped a new entry for my Patients' Hands series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.