Elephankle

Didn’t go too far as for no reason at all my ankle swelled up into an elephankle. I must have done something without realising it.

So it was a lazy day, mainly tv and crochet with a quick day out for a nice coffee - which turned into tea. I had a latte and mum had tea but she didn’t like the taste of it so we swapped. Must be because mum usually drinks decaf and this was a bit stronger.

Leo entertained himself by trying to drink his lemonade without soaking the place as he had given the sediment in the bottle rather too an enthusiastic shake at the start. Then he decided it was too sharp (traditional lemonade) so dropped in a sugar lump or two which kept setting it off all over again.

I have the evening Crawlers plod a miss and hope my ankle will soon be back to normal with a bit more of a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.