Okay, it looks a bit dodgy, but...

it still counts as a blue sky, so I'm happy! I took Alfred on a long walk this afternoon - he was very reluctant at first. Sometimes he just wants to sleep and dream of eating, then wake up and eat - and forgets he has other urgent business to attend to as well!

Once we were out in the fresh air he loved it though and we both got a good bit of exercise. I tried taking him running a while ago, but he kept stopping very suddenly to sniff something and I just couldn't stop quickly enough - the way he sometimes (accidentally!) got pulled by the lead, or yanked by the harness was just too risky, so we stopped. It's a shame he has to stop and sniff something every few metres! We may try again with a bit more training, once I get a knee injury sorted out... but brisk walking is good too - part of a 'New Year's health kick' - long may it last!?!
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.