Dragon ,fly.

As we didn't have to go food shopping this morning, J decided to go out with the Buzzers group ( for small capacity motorbikes) They meet at the same place ( Llandow) and go for different drives every Friday. While he was out, I did some cleaning & washing, and because I didn't know what time he was coming home I went out the garden to have my lunch. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw a Dragonfly settle in the tree just above the bird feeder.I had my camera with me,  & managed to take  quiet a few photos of him. He wasn't in the best place to see his wings, but he stayed their for ages basking in the sun. Considering how many times I have been to Parc Slip to try and find one I was thrilled that he came to visit me. J arrived home not long afterwards and had thoroughly enjoyed his ride out the boys, so we were both happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.