Minn Beach

The crossing was mainly calm last night but honestly neither J nor I slept brilliantly. Very foggy when we came into Lerwick and we really didn't see a thing. Made our way to the flat that's home for the next few days. It's great and really central.

By the time we were having breakfast sitting outside the Peerie Cafe the sun was breaking through and it's been a beautiful Shetland summer day.

We're trying to do it all on public transport so off we went to the Viking Bus Station. Bus to Scalloway, had lunch, then tiny bus to Papil. From there on to beautiful Minn beach. We both swam! J was in a lot longer than me but I did a few strokes. Then we walked back to Hamnavoe, got the two buses back to Lerwick and home.

It's a gorgeous evening and we're heading out to eat. I have to apologise yet again for lack of interaction while I'm away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.