Bottom of the garden (Day 1549)

I made my way to Stromness this morning, and having dropped off my beautiful wife, I trundled along to see Liz, who had a list of things to do. 
Sorting out the outside tap was relatively straightforward, as was sorting the taps on the washbasin. I will have to order parts to sort out the shower. I spent a ridiculous amount of time sorting the loo. A built in cistern made access to change the internals of the cistern difficult, and I ended up taking cabinets apart to gain access. I changed the parts, then re-built the cabinets, making a few alterations along the way which will make it much easier to access the cistern in the future. 
I was back home for a very late lunch before a trip into town with HV. A bit later I had a ride out on the bike, and took a quick shot from the bottom of the garden as I cooled down afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.