pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Building Blocks

Treated the kids to some new Lego today. It's the summer holidays, there was actually some money left in the account before payday, why not?!

I loved Lego as a child (still do), my lot love it too and come to think of it, I don't think I've ever met anyone who doesn't love Lego. I mean, what's not to like.......?

This is my youngest building her set by following the instructions and aside from the tiniest little bit of help from me, she did it all by herself.

This is why I prefer candid shots, because they capture an unguarded moment as opposed to the posed shots that the subject wants you to see. 

This shot captures a fiddly bit she was struggling with and her pleasure at having cracked it.

Don't be fooled by that lovely grin though, she listens to no-one, is practically fearless and she will one day reign supreme over us all. She is at once utterly, superbly brilliant and lovely whilst simultaneously being completely maddening.

Naturally, I love her to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.