Manchester

Today I had an SA job in Manchester on a new drama series. I was just a passer-by in a suit and don't expect to be particularly visible in the background. 

Nevertheless it was good fun meeting up with a couple of people I knew and several others I hadn't met before. It is always interesting to hear other people's stories and when you work in a city centre it is amusing to see how people react to filming. 

I've now done a couple of jobs in the last 6 weeks which is not so bad after a very quiet few months. By my reckoning there are now 5 programmes outstanding where I have been an SA that have not been shown on television yet. Mind you one of them was a German programme last summer so I wouldn't know if it has been on.

My blip was taken on my phone as I waited for something to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.