My Camera #1

By the time I had finished work today it was very wet and did not give me any encouragement to go out and Blip. Plan B for sometime for this situation was to Blip camera's that I have bought through-out the ages as I still have them.

Technically this Zenith wasn't bought by me but given to me by my parents for my 18th birthday all these years ago. Great camera to learn on as there was nothing automatic about it. Dial on the left was to tell you how many photos you had left in the spool. The next dial after the shutter release was for the exposure and you had the choice of B, 30th, 60th, 125th, 250th or 500th of a second. The dial on the right was the most important and had three settings to guide you to the best exposure and aperture after setting the film speed. Aperture went from F2 up to F16 and looks like a 44mm lens.

This was my camera when I came to Shetland in 1980 but was quickly replaced after 6 months in the Isles. Details to follow when next have a dodgy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.