Celebrations

Tonight I celebrated my daughter's 21st Birthday. She's not 21 until 4th August but this was her only free time for us to get together. She is a real foodie so the pressure was on to find a suitable restaurant that would meet her high standards. I had been recommended to go to a little know place called Aurora in Great Junction Street in Edinburgh. This did not disappoint. A bit sketchy on first impressions with its coffee shop appearance but the food was amazing. We all had the taster menu and just were delighted with all the various course that kept appearing with their own unique twist. Once back at my sisters house there was the traditional old photos passed around to great hilarity. 
It was a lovely evening which I hope she will remember. I certainly will. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.