A favourite round

Convincing Rich, it would be great to leave work early on a Friday, I headed off for the afternoon for a wonderful ride over Malham Moor.  The light rain wasn't going to put me off and it dried up completely by the time I'd arrived here.  

I cycled a bit faster on tired legs (from yesterday's ride) to make sure I could fit in the Kilnsey coffee shop - much needed too by the time I'd done 40 miles - and there was still a jacket left with my name on it! They were still talking about Tuesday's deluge but Wharfedale got off lightly compared to the collapsed bridge in Swaledale and the dam in Derbyshire.

My legs were a little jelly by the time I arrived home.  Rich had cooked a spesh so the rest of the evening was spent eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.