Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Hebden Bridge Vintage Weekend

SATURDAY

My legs surprised me this morning. They wouldn't work at all mid-week when I ran up to the moor but today they took me round the Halifax Parkrun in 24:53 which is 29 seconds faster than my previous PB.

After a dash home for a shower then down to Sowerby Bridge to catch the train to Hebden Bridge for day one of the annual vintage weekend. Lots of classic cars on display and busy in Calder Homes Park the sunshine. 

Tomorrow is the turn of the vintage cars with the added bonus of the Historic Commercial Vehicle Transpennine Run passing through the valley in the morning.

It was not unexpected to bump into fellow-blipper Midgehole Dave. After all, Hebden Bridge is his back yard and allegedly the centre of the universe.


The photo is a 1960 Mercedes 220S convertible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.